Unscramble the Room!

How is everyone’s summer going? Mine is great, and I am really enjoying all this free time to be creative and think of some new fun and exciting things to add to our classroom. I have a few ideas brewing about items  I want to add to our loose parts center (I am in love with the tiny mushrooms I made) and some great math and literacy centers I want to make.

The newest addition to my Teachers pay Teachers store is a write-the-room activity.

Unscramble the Room PreviewUnscramble the Room uses 20 words from the Dolch pre-primer list and is a fun way to get your students reading sight words.

Place the sight word cards around your classroom and students must find each card, unscramble the letters to find the sight word and record it on their sheet. Or you can put the cards at a table and use it as a literacy center!

In this pack I included 2 sets of cards, so yo can switch up the sets whenever the students are done!

Get this pack for $1.50 from my Teachers pay Teachers store:

Unscramble the Room!

Leave a Reply

